noobgirls.blogg.se

Acw empire total war map comparrison
Acw empire total war map comparrison








acw empire total war map comparrison

If you mention Waterloo, they can even name the commanders-if that's impressive. You can ask most high school students to name five battles, and they will usually have Waterloo amongst them. Waterloo is perhaps one of the most RECOGNIZABLE battles in military history.

acw empire total war map comparrison

So let's start with probably the biggest one that seems to be the overriding principle of many.Īgainst- Napoleon was creamed by Wellington and lost his throne. Since the other threads seem to get BOGGED down, I am starting this, to take a more "serious" and in-depth look at what the sides are. This is to examine the cases presented against and for Napoleon. A great deal of misinformation and lack of, information, has led many to draw up their entire theory of Napoleon and his time, on the paragraph or two they're lectured from in school, which, has always proved inadequate for even the most basic history-lovers. That seems to be the overriding movement today.

acw empire total war map comparrison

For many it seems, they know very little on the TRUE NAPOLEON or anything other than, he fought and lost Waterloo. He is hailed as a savior and military genius or is taunted and condemned as a tyrannical madman. Napoleon looms as one of the most controversial leaders in history. I do not expect most of you to KNOW what I KNOW on the period, but what you people SEEM TO KNOW disturbs me =( It seems people are not being taught the WHOLE story or much if any details. I do not even know French =( Some of the authors like to use an occasion French phrase as a clincher in some chapters, and so I have to translate it =P Which isn't always easy.Īnyway, to the point! I am rambling as usual (not ranting). As far as I can tell, all the authors have English and American names. I still have yet to come across a "French" book. Battle maps? Information on units? Bio's on those involved? etc. Some call the research biased, I hardly think so, I don't ever look at the author-I look at the book, what it covers, and what it offers. All that remains now are the $60+ books, which I will have to buy at more spaced intervals, since, books aren't the cheapest things anymore, and generally, it costs me $20 for most of my books, on average. They had a nice collection, although I wiped it out. I have purchased all but five books on this subject from Borders. I now am proud of my small personal library, which has more works on the AGE OF NAPOLEON then my school library and the city library. I do not expect everyone to be an "expert" on the AGE OF NAPOLEON (which I style it, since I can't think of anything better except: Napoleonics).įor the last FOUR years now, I have been reading, studying, researching the AGE OF NAPOLEON. I have listened to everyone's arguments and ranting, and then of coursed flamed, ranted, and argued likewise. = Introduction=Īs I have been here for about a year now, I have been in just about every Napoleon-related thread since that time. *******THIS IS LONG, I HAVE SPENT SEVERAL HOURS THE LAST TWO DAYS PUTTING IT TOGETHER, IT SHOULD COVER MOST OF WHAT SEEMS TO GO ON, IF YOU HAVE SOMETHING ELSE YOU THINK I FORGOT, EMAIL ME OR CONTACT ME************










Acw empire total war map comparrison